MAC Is Beauty: Real Doll lipstick swatch & review

This weekend I’ve been receiving so many gifts because it’s my birthday weekend! Most of them were makeup, because everybody knows how crazy I am over makeup! I’m planning to write about each one of them just so you can gift them to someone or simply gift it to yourself.

Today I received the new limited edition lipstick “Real Doll” from MAC’s new collection: MAC Is Beauty: Lips

IMG_2831

I don’t get to write a lot about latest make up releases because I have to solely rely on the availability on online websites or a friend who lives abroad to bring it down here with them. (I heard MAC is coming to Sri Lanka… does anybody know about this???)

Ok… So I decided to go ahead with this Real Doll lipstick before everything else, because it’s currently available online at www.maccosmetics.com and in-stores worldwide.

This new collection has 12 absolutely gorgeous limited edition lipsticks in different finishes (mostly in lustre, a few in amplified and one in matte) There’s so much to choose from beautiful lilacs, peaches to pinks & corals that would suit a wide range of skin tones.

Real Doll is: a lustre finish lipstick in a light pinky lilac. It is one of the prettiest pinks I’ve ever owned and is quite sheer but very build-able. This is a beautiful pastel spring colour and I think it’s most suitable for fair to medium skin.

IMG_2827

It’s so light & girly and such an everyday pink shade.

IMG_2843

IMG_2837

(I’m wearing MAC Real Doll lipstick paired with Too Faced A La mode eyes: Fashion look . I used MAC blush in Harmony for a subtle flush because there was too much pink going on the face! These key products are pictured below 🙂

IMG_2848

This lipstick retails at US$ 16.00

Do I recommend this? Yes! I’m anyway a sucker for MAC lipsticks (specifically their lustre finish ones) If you’re looking for a beautiful everyday lipstick for spring, do check out their MAC Is Beauty: Lips collection

1(Image credits: MAC cosmetics)

Happy shopping!

Xx

Neth Mi

3 responses to “MAC Is Beauty: Real Doll lipstick swatch & review”

  1. […] MAC Is Beauty: Real Doll lipstick swatch & review […]

    Like

  2. Not a fan of Lustre finish but it looks nice! ☺

    Like

Leave a comment